Tags

, , , , ,

spring

Lately, time has been getting away from me…July, to be honest, passed me by as one big blur and I can’t believe we are already a week into August. Winter hasn’t helped, it’s dark sooooo early that it’s been far too easy to drop all motivation for anything productive and opt for the couch, TV and a cuppa. And don’t get me started on the cold and wet mornings, thank goodness I have little ones that make me get out of bed – no wonder so many animals hibernate!

The good news is spring is not too far away and our stores are starting to stock beautiful bright prints, to remind us Aussies that spring/summer will soon be upon us (yeah)! I’m already starting to feel more hopeful and predict that August will help bring me out of the ‘funk’ I have recently been in! For starters, hubby and I held our Black Party, Saturday just gone – it was a roaring success and so much fun (I will share photos of the evening with you all shortly). We also have our littlest munckin’s 3rd birthday party this month to look forward to. I can’t believe how quickly the time has gone and how he is oh, so much older and bigger already. It really is a reminder to take the time to be present and treasure those you love. To a happier August!

Signature

Ps. I am happy to share I completed my July challenge and made a total of 31 crochet squares – now I just need to learn how to join them, sigh!

Credit Image | 1

