Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last year I did a day workshop with my mum at Treehouse Textiles. Treehouse Textiles is run by mother and daughter duo, Sarah + Emma and offers contemporary textile workshops in a picturesque and tranquil environment. My mum and I enjoyed the experience so much – from learning and completing a craft project, to the gorgeous studio setup, to the view, to the exquisite lunch and snacks – that I had been wanting to go back and try my hand at something new ever since. That time had come, last weekend a friend and I took part in half day workshop to learn how to crochet. I have wanted to learn how to crochet for some time, my nan was a beautiful crocheter (when she passed away, mum and I found a suitcase of knitted and crocheted garments for her unborn great grandchildren – you can imagine the tears that followed).  So hooks in hand and Emma as our teacher, we were eager to learn. We were taught the basic stitches and how to make a granny square and a crochet flower. After our workshop, Emma kindly took the time to answer some questions for seekdarelove…ttmeetttstudio2ttstudiottlunchcushionttttcrochet

Signature

Credit Images | CC for seekdarelove

