Tags

, , ,

olive tree1 olive tree2

Personally, I’m not a huge fan of olives but when I saw these growing in my own backyard I was quite chuffed and had to take a couple of photos. There is something quite special about growing your own produce and seeing it come to fruition! Olives are symbolic with peace or making a truce ie. to extend the olive branch. I like thinking these trees may help bring peace to my home and family. I know how lucky and fortunate I am but often get caught up in the little things, things that really are not worth that amount of energy or attention. I think we all should try to let go of the little things or the things we can not change, to find our own peace and surround ourselves with the big things, family, friends and love.

Signature

Credit images: CC for seekdarelove

