Tags

, , , ,

wallpaper

A friend of mine has recently given her bedroom a makeover. Going through a rough period in her life, she wanted her surroundings to be cheerful and bright. She chose this leafy wallpaper, ‘Lacarno‘ (pictured above) as the main feature.

We wanted to make some cushions to compliment the wallpaper, so I sourced the following material from Wrapped in Fabric. My friend liked the pink paisley and the floral material. I chose to use the pink paisley material to make two 50cmx50cm cushions and the floral material to make one 30cmx40cm cushion.

fabric2
fabric5
fabric4
fabric7

I really enjoyed this project. I found the fabric beautiful to work with and sewing both relaxing and rewarding. I love that you can start with a piece of material and end with a product that is charming and useful. Here is the final result, cheerful and colourful…

bedroom

Also, a big thank you to Alicia who featured the Birdcage Press ‘Doily’ cushion in Teal on SheKnows, you can see the post here.

Signature

Credit Images: CC for seekdarelove

