Tags

, , , , ,

So we are off to QLD for some R+R (if that is possible with little ones?). Anytime we go away I start packing in my head and writing lists (I love lists) weeks before departure. I always seem to ‘need’ some new pieces to wear, oh you know, casually to the beach, down the street or to brunch/dinner. My hubby no longer says what’s that for (dah), I think he is just used to it. Naturally I have already packed my bag, the kids bag, my holiday handbag and the kids activity bags for the plane. My hubby on the other hand hasn’t started and will pack the night before (after all this is his process, keeping my anxiety levels nice and high until we leave).

This is my pick of a dream carry on bag. Lovin’ the subtle pinks and apricots and the bolder yellow and navy, aahh if only! Personally, I think the watch is divine for a pop of colour and uber affordable.

carry on2

Sunglasses Thierry Lasery // Jumper Stella McCartney // Shorts Just Cavalli // Bathers Jets Watch Lambretta // Tote Orla Kiely // Kaftan Camilla // Flats Sambag // Tank top Vince // Skirt J.Crew

What’s your favourite piece? Or favourite thing to do whilst on vacation? I’m looking forward to reading the new Jodi Picoult book, ‘Storyteller’. It seems so long since I have read a novel…and I wouldn’t mind a cocktail or two. Cheers to Vacations!
Signature

