Tags

, ,

What is more inspiring than what inspires one? I love mood boards, surrounding yourself with a collections of items that inspires your creativity. Photos, cards, pictures, fabric, quotes, ribbon, trinkets…anything really! A mood board personalises your space, gives it warmth and character, after all it is an extension of you. I often look up at mine to rethink, refresh and inevitably smile. I made the one you see below by spraying a cork board with white gloss paint. Mood boards can come in many forms, I also keep sketch books filled with clippings from magazines. I have one dedicated to craft, home and fashion. Whether you are renovating a house, a space, your wardrobe or starting a business, mood boards/books allow you to document what you like and put what you like into context.

My Mood Board

My Mood Board

In the Mood

(Close Up)

In the Mood

My Mood Sketch books

In writing this post, I was totally inspired by the following post from Holly Becker at decor8.  As a novice blogger, I know I have lots to learn and will definitely be adding Holly’s short course ‘Blogging Your Way‘ to my wish list of things to do.

